top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureDonna

Thursday, April 23, 2020

Day ???? of Pandemic 2020


WIP


Yesterday at lunch I stared at a blank page and couldn't think of anything to say, but this morning, I am brimming with thoughts. Since I overslept, a few paragraphs are as far as I am going to get for now. I am one of the lucky folks who is still employed, although that comes with a big price.


I want to write about the wonderful chat I had with my coworkers last night, past and present, and to reflect upon the irony of how someone as unpopular as I was during childhood could have possibly gotten to the point of organizing Hangout Chats with people. I wish I could go back in time to that child who could not sleep at night for fears of bullies in school the following day, and tell her it's going to be okay after all. You are not a horrible person, do not deserve to be kicked, pushed, spit upon, called ugly and weird and "comarie" (Italian for "old woman"), only to come home to a mother who hates you.


I guess it's a lesson for the pandemic as well. Things are going to be okay after all. It's just going to take a long time.


5:42 AM





11 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

My Own Personal Mommie Dearest

The basement flooded very badly this past spring and Dave wants to have it water proofed. Understandable. But this meant renting a storage unit so that all of the stuff I just moved in from my condo c

July 4th - The best holiday of them all

I have had several talks with myself about the pros and cons of posting publicly about one's personal experience with depression, but I have ultimately opted to keep going with this. Wix doesn't tell

Depression - The Gift that Keeps on Giving

They (whoever "they" are) say that journaling helps alleviate depression. Hello world, here I am, trying to alleviate my depression. When the depression first took over my life the weekend of my birth

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page